Skip to content

Meet MBI's Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Modular Building Institute represents member companies from all over the world. Each Director-at-large serves a two-year term. Officers serving on the Executive Committee—made up of MBI's President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer—serve one-year terms.

All officers and directors attend quarterly in-person meetings of the entire board, starting with each year's first meeting at MBI's World of Modular conference and tradeshow.

If you represent a member company in good standing and are interested in serving on MBI's Board of Directors, please contact executive director Tom Hardiman, CAE, at

2024-2025 Executive Commitee


John Buongiorno
Vice President, Modular Division
Axis Construction Corp.

125 Laser Court
Hauppague, New York 11788

(P) 631-881-5780
(F) 631-881-5781

Vice President

Stephen Shang
Falcon Structures

7717 Gilbert Road
Manor, TX 78653, United States

(P) (512) 231-1010

Vice President-Elect

Matthew Slataper
Ramtech Building Systems, Inc.

1400 Highway 287 South
Mansfield, Texas 76063

(P) 800-568-9376
(F) 817-473-3485


Jim Gabriel

191 Quality Circle
New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557

(P) 717-354-7774


Kent Anderson
Director of Sales
Wesco, Inc.

2900 Gray Fox Road
Monroe, North Carolina 28110

(P) 828-962-1376

Past President

Chuck Walen
Vice President Major Projects
Satellite Shelters, Inc.

11 Yawl Drive
Cocoa Beach, Florida 32931

(P) 321-626-0403

Executive Director

Tom Hardiman
Executive Director
Modular Building Institute

285 Hydraulic Ridge Road, Suite 6
Charlottesville, Virginia 22901

(P) 434-296-3288 ext. 158
(F) 434-296-3361

2024-2025 Board of Directors

Click the button below to view the complete list of MBI's Board of Directors.

Past Presidents

2023        Chuck Walen

2022        Michael Wilmot

2021        Brad Gudeman

2020       Drew Welborn

2019        Roland Brown

2018        Devin Duvak

2017        Mike Rhodes

2016        Chris Peterson

2015        Kelly Williams

2014        Harry Klukas

2013        Mike Bollero, Sr.

2012        John Lieffrig

2011        Mike Ridley

2010        Joe Lopardo

2009        Marty Mullaney

2008        Rick Bartolotti

2007        Mike Mount

2006        Jeff Deutschendorf

2005        Steve Tucker

2004        Rick Bedell

2003        Rick McClymont

2002        Mike Roman

2001        Laurie Robert

2000        Randy Holler

1999        Linc Moss

1998        Mike Roman

1997        Maury Tiernan

1996        Mike Morton

1995        Skip Taylor

1994        Eric Day

1993        Bob Houchin

1992        Robert Kullman

1991        Mike Blackmore

1990        Roy Van Doorn

1989        Mike Slataper

1988        Bob Harker

1987        Linc Moss

1986        Neal DuCharme

1985        Barry Gossett

1984        Doug Bessey

1983        Bob Houchin